Message from Sponsor

Playing catchup with blogging is never the way to go; the recent travel blogs are from June 15 to June 21st, 2017. Whoa, that’s a lot in a little; I know!  And I had low to no wifi the whole time.  To really blog properly, I am going to have to find a way to afford at least a couple gig a month hotspot, it seems.

It is now July 10, and clearly I have some stories and photos since then.  I have slowed movements since then, and been in Middletown, California for the last 10 or 11 days, after spending a few odd days in Mendocino. While here, I have gotten to know a wonderful local community, as well as a land recovering from being burned to the ground 2 years ago. I have seen an amazing amount of happening in a town of 1000; I have volunteered and helped their vision. I have had van issues, and learned an amazing amount about VW Vanagon engines, electrical and inner workings… and spent more than I budgeted on making Vanagon happy.  I have built some shelving to convert I have reconnected with a good friend, and found that I am in a space where near everyone seems familiar to me, and I seem familiar to near everyone.  I have been catching up on internet things while I have such, and forging the next movement.

The next movement starts in some few hours.  Driving east with my friend, and we are going to try to catch the Pirates of the Sun in Oswego, New York… before they head off through the Canadian locks, to Michigan, down Mississippi before branching off to Tennessee, then down through Gulf, then Cuba.

Now to try to finish catching up the blog stuff… good thing I’m not first driver, think I’ll be going to bed right as we depart.

 

About sadmusicforhappyhumans

Nevyn Is You Are Nevyn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

